The 3rd round in the series takes place on Sunday, 24th June ( courtesy of Cumbria Classic MCC) at Lownthwaite Farm,  Blencarn,  near Penrith,  Cumbria  CA10 1TP.

After two rounds the leading positions in each of the two classes look like this:


(1)    Aaron Graves                     62 points

(2)    Will Bateup                        55

(3)    Gene Womack                  52

(4)    Liston Bell                            40

(5)    Lee Kelly                              34

(6)    Lewis Bell                             30          

Ricky Pedder                      30


(1)    Kris Winder                         55

(2)    Nick Carter                          48

(3)    Chris Chell                           47

(4)    Trevor Calderwood         40

(5)    Greg Speed                        38

(6)    Gary Smith                          33

(7)    Jos Goddard                       32

(8)    Adrian Lappin                    26


Luke Womack                    26


At the end of the series there will be awards down to 6th place in both categories. Plus, depending on numbers, class awards for best Pre-60, best 350cc etc.


Please see page 10 item 25.2 in the AMCA Classic Rule Book regarding date of manufacture, particularly for Pre-74 machines; page 11 item 27.1 – 27.9 for the suspension rules, and page 15 table 5 for a list of acceptable Pre-74 machines. Eligibility may be checked at any of the championship meetings.

Further details from This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or 01432-273627.